Lau : Racer The Loser / Ghosts EP

Lau are modern folk music’s most innovative band. Brilliant musicians, thrilling performers and free-thinking visionaries.

Their new album ‘Race The Loser’ (CD out on Reveal Records October 1st) was recorded with American producer Tucker Martine (Sufjan Stevens, The Decemberists, R.E.M., Laura Veirs) in Scotland throughout the Spring of 2012.

‘Race The Loser’ pushes Lau’s complex, yet accessible sound, even further to the outer reaches of folk music whilst retaining all the strengths of the original acoustic trio (Kris Drever Vocals/Guitar, Martin Green Accordion, Aidan O’Rourke Fiddle).

‘Race The Loser’ features Lau’s best, most universal and significant music yet, the sound of three exceptionally talented friends embracing with open arms yet another new chapter of what has already been an extraordinary musical journey.

The deluxe 180g double vinyl version will include ‘Ghosts’, Lau’s collaborative EP with Adem and a CD of ‘Race The Loser’.

Available to buy

Lau : Race The Loser / Ghosts EP

Album Information
180g Double LP, Gatefold Sleeve plus CD.
1st October 2012

Loading Updating cart...
Bookmark and Share
This entry was posted in Album_Info. Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Post a Comment

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

    Race the Loser / Ghosts EP

    180g Double LP & CD
    1st October 2012

    DISC 1
    SIDE A
    1. Saint Monday 5:20
    2. Far From Portland 7:51
    3. The Bird That Winds The Spring 4:12
    4. Missing Pieces 0:38
    5. Save The Bees 5:27

    SIDE B
    6. Torsa 6:59
    7. Throwing Pennies 4:27
    8. Noltland Castle 4:37
    9. Beer Engineer 5:17

    DISC 2


    SIDE C
    Farewell To Whisky Chess (9.33)
    Imporsa (7.47)
    Ghosts (4.32)

    SIDE D
    Happy Sevens (1.06)
    Mr Timony (5.50)
    Jargonaut (3.32)
    Last Ghost Alive (2.43)